Classics of the Radical Reformation series

Published: November 11, 2021

The goal of the Classics of the Radical Reformation (CRR) series has been to offer in the English language, scholarly and critical editions of the primary works of Reformers of the Radical Reformation. Though scholarly, CRR editions are also intended for the wider audience of those interested in Anabaptist and free church writers of the sixteenth century. The translations are intended to be true and polished, yet not excessively literal or wooden.

More information about the books in the series, including annotations, author-editor information and where to purchase copies, is included in the IMS Book Catalog.

Books in the series

Vol. 13: Later Writings of the Swiss Anabaptists 15291592
edited by C. Arnold Snyder

Vol. 12: Jörg Maler’s Kunstbuch: Writings of the Pilgram Marpeck Circle (online version here)
edited by John D. Rempel

Vol. 11: Confessions of Faith in the Anabaptist Tradition 1527–1660
edited by Karl Koop 

Vol. 10: Sources of South German/Austrian Anabaptism
edited by C. Arnold Snyder 

Vol. 9: Peter Riedemann’s Hutterite Confession of Faith
edited by John J. Friesen

Vol. 8: The Essential Carlstadt
edited by E. J. Furcha

Vol. 7: The Anabaptist Writings of David Joris
edited by Gary K. Waite

Vol. 6: The Writings of Dirk Philips, 1504–1568 
edited by Carnelius J. Dyck, William E. Keeney, and Alvin J. Beachy

Vol. 5: Balthasar Hubmaier: Theologian of Anabaptism 
edited by H. Wayne Pipkin and John H. Yoder

Vol. 4: The Sources of Swiss Anabaptism 
edited by Leland Harder

Vol. 3: Anabaptism in Outline: Selected Primary Sources
edited by Walter Klaassen

Vol. 2: The Writings of Pilgram Marpeck 
edited by William Klassen and Walter Klaassen

Vol. 1: The Legacy of Michael Sattler 
edited by John H. Yoder