News & Events

 

Practicing Reconcilation: But I've seen him do so much good

Friday, September 16, 2016

Acknowledging the truth about ourselves with courage and vulnerability.

1-25 of 180   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8   Next 25 »  

Beauty in Borderlands: My family and Malcolm Gladwell

Friday, August 12, 2016

President Sara Wenger Shenk reflects on her family's recent brush with the limelight when her father was interviewed for the Revisionist History podcast.

Making a way where there is no way

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

Blind seminary student leads collaborative process to gain access to biblical languages.

Grieving for Orlando

Thursday, June 16, 2016

We at AMBS recommit ourselves to teach, preach and embody the reconciling mission of God and grieve the horrific violence in Orlando.

Seminary graduates called to live and teach patience

Monday, May 23, 2016

Professor emeritus Alan Kreider called the 2016 graduates to a life of patience in his commencement address.

It only takes a spark: Renee Reimer

Friday, May 20, 2016

For MDiv student Renee Reimer, being in seminary opened the door to leadership roles at Camp Mennoscah.

It only takes a spark: Ben Bouwman

Friday, May 13, 2016

For MDiv student Ben Bouwman, planning worship and Bible studies at camp led to pursuing seminary studies.

Practicing Reconciliation: By what moral authority?

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Leading with moral authority takes uncommon courage in these fractious times. Who has the audacity to move out onto that vulnerable edge?

Mission worker, scholar served in Japan, inspired generations

Thursday, May 5, 2016

Robert Lewis Ramseyer, renowned missiologist and professor emeritus of missions and anthropology at AMBS, died April 30.

It only takes a spark: Joel Beachy

Friday, April 29, 2016

Anabaptist faith formation conference to be held Oct. 6–8

Thursday, April 28, 2016

AMBS will co-host this fall's Deep Faith conference to empower Anabaptist leaders to develop a robust understanding of life with Jesus and expand their imagination on faith formation today.

It only takes a spark: Brian O"Leary

Friday, April 22, 2016

MDiv student Brian O’Leary of Seattle, Wash., comes to AMBS with a background as a camp program director and camp counselor.

MVS participants get seminary discounts

Monday, April 18, 2016

AMBS has partnered with Mennonite Mission Network to offer tuition discounts and scholarships to current and former Mennonite Voluntary Service participants.

It only takes a spark: Melissa Atchison

Friday, April 15, 2016

MDiv Connect student Melissa Atchison of Manhattan, Kansas, has served at Camp Mennoscah for about 15 years, providing input for junior-high-aged campers each summer.

Christian philosopher Nancey Murphy asks AMBS, Do Mennonites have souls?

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Do Mennonites have souls? Nancey Murphy, Ph.D. explores the question of human nature with the AMBS community.

It only takes a spark: Lee Hiebert

Thursday, March 31, 2016

It only takes a spark: Jeff Boehr

Thursday, March 24, 2016

It only takes a spark: Michael Unruh

Thursday, March 10, 2016

It only takes a spark: Scott Litwiller

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Happy are those who do not sit in the seat of scoffers

Thursday, March 3, 2016

Sara Wenger Shenk shares her desire to be a truth teller in the face of distorted public discourse.

Discovering Scripture Anew at Pastors Week 2016

Thursday, March 3, 2016

172 pastors, other church leaders and lay learners came together for Pastors Week 2016.

AMBS recognized for focus on faith and ecology

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

AMBS is 12th on a list of 28 seminaries in North America that excel in offering courses on faith and ecology.

Upcoming Events

Deep Faith: A Faith Formation Conference
Thursday, October 6
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Canadian Thanksgiving (offices closed)
Monday, October 10
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Los Peligros de la Escatología Popular y el Apocalipsis de Juan
Tuesday, October 11
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Scribes for the Reign of God
Friday, October 14
8:30 AM - 11:30 AM

AMBS Board of Directors Meeting (10/20/2016 - 10/22/2016)
Thursday, October 20
5:00 PM - 12:00 PM

Tony Brown Concert
Friday, October 21
6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Make 4 Hours Count: How to Streamline Bible Study for Ministry (10/26/2016 - 12/6/2016)
Wednesday, October 26
12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Webinar: Exploring Your Call to Ministry
Thursday, October 27
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Webinar: Introduction to Anabaptism
Thursday, November 3
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM

Seminary Preview Day
Friday, November 4
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

View all