Thank you to our board members!

Published: January 24, 2023

The AMBS Board of Directors comprises representatives of the seminary’s sponsoring denominations (Mennonite Church USA and Mennonite Church Canada) and other constituencies. The board meets twice each year, in April and October. We’re grateful to our board members for contributing their time, experience and expertise to support AMBS’s mission! New members, or those with new roles, include:

  • James Gunden of Sellersville, Pennsylvania (board member 2018–22; Chair 2022–26); Zion Mennonite Church, Souderton; Mosaic Mennonite Conference
  • Terry Stefaniuk of Hague, Saskatchewan (board member 2014–22; Vice Chair 2022–25); Osler Mennonite Church; Mennonite Church Saskatchewan
  • Paul Bergen (MDiv 1999) of Sherwood Park, Alberta (2022–26); First Mennonite Church in Edmonton; Mennonite Church Alberta
  • Myrna Miller Dyck (MDiv 2004) of Baden, Ontario (2022–26); Mennonite Church Eastern Canada
(clockwise from top left): James Gunden, Terry Stefaniuk, Myrna Miller Dyck, Paul Bergen

Want to receive AMBS news and updates via email?