Thank you to our board members!

Published: February 22, 2022

(l. to r.) Bruce Baergen, David Brubacher, Rev. Addie Banks, Peter Goerzen

The AMBS Board of Directors includes representatives from the seminary’s sponsoring denominations (Mennonite Church USA and Mennonite Church Canada) and other constituencies.

We recognize and thank our outgoing board members for contributing their time, experience and expertise:

  • Bruce Baergen of Edmonton, Alberta, Canada (board member 2008–12; chair 2012–22); First Mennonite Church of Edmonton; Mennonite Church Alberta
  • David Brubacher (MDiv 1991) of Vineland, Ontario, Canada (2012–22); Grace Mennonite Church, St. Catharines, Ontario; Mennonite Church Eastern Canada

We welcome and thank our incoming members:

  • Rev. Addie Banks of the Bronx, New York (2022–26); Manhattan (New York) Mennonite Fellowship; Atlantic Coast Conference
  • Peter Goerzen (MDiv 2015) of North Newton, Kansas (2022–26); Tabor Mennonite Church, Newton; Western District Conference

View a list of AMBS’s board members.

Want to receive AMBS news and updates via email?